0
Watch Nonito Donaire vs Toshiaki Nishioka live stream online. Nonito "The Filipino Flash" Donaire, Jr. faces Toshiaki Nishioka in a blockbuster boxing showdown on October 14, 2012 at the Home Depot Center in Carson, California.

Life Imitates Art. And when WBO & IBF jr. featherweightt champion Nonito "The Filipino Flash" Donaire, Jr. locks horns with WBC jr. featherweight Champion Emeritus, and The Ring's #1 rated jr. featherweight Toshiaki Nishioka.

Tonight from Carson, CA, USA, WBC Emeritus Jr Featherweight Champion Toshiaki Nishioka (39-4-3, 24 KO) of Japan meets Filipino arch-rival and unified belt jr featherweight belt-holder Nonito Donaire (29-1, 18 KO) in what will be his biggest challenge to date.

Age will be the biggest factor in this highly anticipated contest. Donaire is 29 years old and Nishioka is 36.

On Friday's weigh-in all main event fighters make weight on their first try.

Donaire weighs in at 121.6lbs vs Nishioka weighs in at 121.8lbs.

Both seem respectful of one another with even smiles and Nishioka putting on a towel right away to stay warm during the stare down.

Donaire vs Nishioka Time:

10PM EST (USA)
3AM London
10AM time in Philippines
Broadcast: HBO Boxing After Dark (in the U.S.)

Reference: Bleacher Report

Post a Comment Blogger

 
Top