A total of 147 public and private schools face closure of their nursing courses after their graduates performed below the national passing percentage rate of 46.14 for the past five years, the Commission on Higher Education said Friday.

Agency Chairman Emmanuel Angeles provided reporters with a list of the schools, saying by publicizing the names “they will be forced to improve their performance.”

“With this move, we are helping not only the parents and students to carefully choose the nursing schools they want to go to,” Angeles said.

The agency’s list, which includes four government universities and 11 other state institutions, is as follows:

Escuela De Nuestra Seniora De La Salette, Golden West Colleges, Lorna Colleges, Lyceum of Northern Luzon, Northern Christian College, Northern Luzon Adventist College, Panpacific University North Philippines-Urdaneta City, Perpetual Help College of Pangasinan, Polytechnic College of La Union, Union Christian College, University of Luzon, University of Pangasinan, Virgen Milagrosa University Foundation and VMU Institute of Medical Foundation;

Aldersgate College, Lyceum of Aparri, Our Lady of Pillar College-Cauayan, St. Ferdinand College-Ilagan, Carthel Science Educational Foundation, Central Luzon Doctors’ Hospital Educational Institution, College of the Immaculate Conception-Cabanatuan City, Dr. Gloria D. Lacson Foundation Colleges-Nueva Ecija, Dr. Yanga’s Colleges, Good Samaritan Colleges-Cabanatuan City, Manuel V. Gallego Foundation Colleges;

Mt. Carmel College of Bocaue, Bulacan, Nazarenus College Foundation, Nueva Ecija Colleges, Pamantasan ng Araullo, United School Science and Technology Colleges, University of Regina Carmeli, Wesleyan University-Philippines (Cabanatuan), Calamba Doctors College, Calayan Educational Foundation, Dr. Francisco L. Calingasan Memorial Colleges Foundation, First Asia Institute of Technology and Humanities;

Golden Gate Colleges, Laguna College, Lipa City Colleges, Saint John Colleges-Calamba, Saint Joseph College-Cavite City, Saint Michael’s College of Laguna, Saints’ John and Paul Colleges, San Pablo Colleges, St. Anne College of Lucena, Unciano Colleges (Antipolo), University of Batangas, University of Perpetual Help Rizal-Calamba, University of Perpetual Help Rizal-Molino Campus, World Citi College;

Yaman Lahi Foundation-Emilio Aguinaldo College, Ago Medical and Educational Center-Bicol Christian College of Medicine, Aquinas University of Legazpi, Immaculate Conception College-Albay, Mabini Colleges, Masbate Colleges, Naga College Foundation, Our Lady of Lourdes College Foundation, Southern Bicol Colleges, Tabaco College;

Tanchuling College, University of Northeastern Philippines, University of Saint Anthony, Filamer Christian College, Saint Gabriel College-Kalibo, St. Anthony College of Roxas City, University of Iloilo, West Negros College;

Benedicto College, Saint Paul College Foundation (Cebu), Southwestern University, University of Bohol, University of the Visayas, Our Lady of Mercy College-Borongan, Blancia Carreon College Foundation, Medina College-Ipil, Medina College-Pagadian, (Saint John College of Buug Foundation;

Lanao School of Science and Technology, Lyceum of Iligan Foundation, Medina College-Ozamis, Misamis University-Ozamis City, North Central Mindanao Colleges, Mati Doctors College, Mindanao Medical Foundation College, North Davao College-Tagum Foundation, Polytechnic College of Davao del Sur, Tecarro College Foundation, University of the Immaculate Conception;

Colegio de Kidapawan, Cotabato Medical Foundation College, Dr. Domingo B. Tamondong Memorial School, Dr. P. Ocampo Colleges, North Valley College Foundation, Notre Dame of Kidapawan College, Sultan Kudarat Educational College, Sultan Kudarat Educational Institution, The Doctors Clinic and Hospital School Foundation;

Arellano University-Manila, De Los Santos-STI College, De Ocampo Memorial College, Dominican College, Dr. Carlos S. Lanting College, Emilio Aguinaldo College, J. P. Sioson General Hospital and Colleges, La Consolacion College Manila, Las PiƱas College, Martinez Memorial College, Mary Chiles College, Olivarez College, Perpetual Help College of Manila, Philippine College of Health Sciences;

Philippine Rehabilitation Institute Foundation, Southeast Asian College, St. Jude College, St. Rita Hospital College of Nursing and School of Midwifery, The Family Clinic, Unciano Colleges and General Hospital, University of Perpetual Help Rizal;

World Citi Colleges, Abra Valley Colleges, Baguio Central University, Cordillera Career Development College, Divine Word College of Bangued, Pines City Colleges, University of Baguio, Jamiatu Marawi Al-Islamia Foundation, Mahardika Institute of Technology, Mapandi Memorial College, Notre Dame of Jolo College, Butuan Doctors’ College, Surigao Education Center and Luna Goco College.

Source: Manila Standard Today

Post a Comment Blogger